CUJ organizes Alumni Meet – Jammu Kashmir Latest News | Tourism

Vice-Chancellor alongwith guests during alumni meet at CUJ on Sunday.

Excelsior Correspondent

JAMMU, Aug 28: The 3rd Alumni Meet of Central University of Jammu ‘Sangam’ was organized today in which more than 250 alumni participated.
Chief Guest of the occasion was Captain Bana Singh, Param Vir Chakra awardee while Prafull Akant, eminent thinker and social activist was the guest of honour. The event was presided over by CUJ Vice Chancellor, Prof Sanjeev Jain.
In the welcome statement, Convener of the program, Dean Students’ Welfare, Prof Rasal Singh said the university wants to present its alumni as its brand ambassadors and also seeks their cooperation in building industrial associations.
Prafull Akant suggested that the alumni should come up with solutions and play the role of change agent to sensitise the society against prejudices and stereotypes. According to him, the university should do good research for the betterment of society.
Captain Bana Singh motivated the students by sharing the experiences and difficulties in the Army and related them to life issues. He further asked the students to struggle hard to achieve their goals and emphasized the need for strategy and determination for that.
In his Presidential address, Vice Chancellor, Prof Sanjeev Jain appreciated the alumni who have achieved their dreams and working towards their goals. He announced that the University is creating an endowment fund with the help of alumni for the needy students so that they can get monetary help.
It was a grand event, in which regional artist Juhi Singh participated in the cultural program and entertained the audience with her melodious voice. Some classical and folk-dance performances were also presented by the students.
The alumni got an opportunity to relive their sweet memories and share their experiences in the program. Distinguished alumni from each department- Dr Nasir Butt, Madhu Fakwaria, Ashish Kohli, Hassan Mujtaba, Sunita Bhagat, Juhi Singh, Dr Narinder Kumar, Humera Qasim, Ajay Kumar, Adeep Malhotra, Esha Balgotra, Nipun Sharma, Adarsh ​​Sambyal, Kashish Mahajan, Ashish Verma, Mokshi Sharma, Ajay Kumar and others were congratulated by the special guests.
Dr Ritu Bakshi, Associate Professor, Department of Educational Studies, was the Master of the ceremony and Dr Vinay Kumar, Assistant Dean Students’ Welfare presented the vote of thanks.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *